These are a few of my fav-o-rite foods (sung to the tune of Sound of Music hit)

I realized that I had taken a LOT of photos of things I ate in England and Ireland. I think this was partly because the food was good, partly because I was burning a lot of calories per day and consequently ate a lot, and partly because I just love food and think is photogenic. Every once in a great while I lose my appetite for one reason or another, and I realize how much I enjoy good food. I’m always so thankful that it returns. So I share here with you some of my favorites.

Fresh scones for breakfast in Cahir, Ireland

organic yogurt with oats, eaten in Ireland

A happy pig cookie (to match my eating style)

Chicken and vegetables in Lisdoonvarna, Ireland

Fish and chips, eaten in a pub in England

4 responses to “These are a few of my fav-o-rite foods (sung to the tune of Sound of Music hit)

  1. Oh, I have such a weak spot for scones. That’s one thing you can’t fake with non-wheat flours. Sigh. Irish Granola and yogurt was also such a delight that I started making it when I came home. With lots of almonds.

  2. Yummy! Did you get to have any rhubarb crumble with warm custard?? I hope so – it’s to die for and I’ve been craving it ever since my trip to England in 2006.

  3. Hi Sarah–yes, scones are wonderful! Katherine, the maker of these scones told me I was doing it “the lazy way” if I was making them triangle-shaped! Who knew? We stayed at her B&B in Cahir and she had lots of strong ideas about a lot of things (immigrants, particularly from Poland, for example!)

    Erin, I didn’t have rhubarb crumble with warm custard, but I did have blueberrry! So good!

    Rita–I agree–yummmmm!

Leave a Reply

