And then I was a Gaynote

After I finished my time as a Li-Ho-Ma, I graduated to Gaynote. bringing happiness to others continued as a theme, as evidenced by our new song:

The first thing in the morning, and all day long
I shall be a Gaynote and sing a happy song
I shall greet the new day and all it brings
With a cheerful face and a heart that sings.

I have happy memories of memorizing scriptures, having my own copy of the New Testament, and completing a cross-stitch sampler: I will bring the light of the gospel into my home. I wasn’t very good at it, but at least I eventually finished it, which is more than I can say for future projects (crocheted slippers and knitted scarves sat unfinished).

Would I be different now if the focus had been on figuring out what made me happy?

Leave a Reply

