Iguacu Falls

When you go to Iguacu Falls, the seductive problem is that you want to take a photo every other step (which of course makes it harder to enjoy the incredible beauty). This is a photo that I took with my IPhone–not a great camera! Doesn’t it look like it’s too beautiful to exist in real life? Like it is a landscape that is painted by a TV artist of a place that is not real?

It reminds me of something that would be on the wall of a cheap Chinese restaurant.
But the amazing thing is that it DOES exist. The town hasn’t been touristized like Niagara Falls or Gatlinburg, TN. If I had a lot of money and no ethics, I would invest in a giant water park there (connected to a miniature golf place) and reel in the money.

There are many more falls than this, that you can’t see in the photo. At the right of the photo you can see an island. We took a boat (again, out of view on the river to the right) and then hiked to the top of the island where we could see more falls (and get wet from the spray).

As soon as I can find the cord that links my camera to my computer, I will post my pictures of coatis and tell the story of their thievery!

2 responses to “Iguacu Falls

  1. Charlie and I are thinking of going to Iguacu Falls for our honeymoon. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

