I’m a Star!

Today I was on the local news talking about our neighborhood Hollyhock Festival (it’s this Saturday, everything is free, and it should be grand). I talked to my friend Ariane before I went on, and she told me she was going to watch it with her kids. Just before I went on, I got a text message from her saying that Lauren and Paige, her nine-year old twins, were really excited about it. Lauren said she was really excited to know “someone famous enough to be on TV.” So there you have it. I am famous enough to be on TV. Kind of makes me proud. If only I didn’t watch it and wish I could have plastic surgery!
Click here to see it.

2 responses to “I’m a Star!

  1. You don’t need plastic surgery, Barbara. You look perfectly snazzy in your hip specs and snappy shoes!

  2. You noticed my shoes! Thank you! They are my El Naturalistas, and I want to wear them every single day!

Leave a Reply

