Planning my 80th Birthday Party

Some simple advice to my children (who will certainly want to fete me on my 80th birthday). Yes, it’s 22 years away, but it’s never too early to start planning. Last night I went to a meeting and someone was talking about her 80th birthday–and how it was going to be at KFC. Her children were planning it, she was so excited, blah blah blah. I didn’t know quite what to say. I kept thinking, “I hope if I make it to 80 my kids will do a little better than Colonel Sanders–I mean at LEAST they could spring for the Long John Silvers!” It was only later that someone told me what she was really saying was K of C, aka Knights of Columbus, which is actually a pretty nice venue.

So, Greg, Mike, Rachel, and Liz–PLEASE start thinking about reserving the Golden Corral for 2032?

2 responses to “Planning my 80th Birthday Party

  1. Golden Corral, huh? No, I think I Vegan deserves a lot better, like a Hawaiian luau, lots of fresh fruits and poi!

  2. Thanks, Marilyn–I hope they can do better than that! I heard from all three of the chicks for mother’s day. Finally, a holiday when all my expectations are met!

Leave a Reply

