Surprised by Sunshine

This morning I walked into the kitchen somewhat groggily (I went to bed late–we’re painting our bedroom, and under some time constraints). Anyway, I walked into the kitchen and saw something very strange on the side of the wall. I was thinking to myself, “What on earth IS that?” when I realized it was a splash of bright sunshine. I hadn’t seen it in so long I didn’t even recognize it. You know something is funny when you laugh when you are all alone–that was me this morning. So today, even thought it is still in the 20’s, I have to shout it on the rooftops: I love seeing the sun!!!!!

Leave a Reply

