Can I get swine flu by eating like a pig?

I’m getting over a cold, and everyone at work keeps asking if I might have swine flu–and veering away from me as they eye me suspiciously. I’ve felt pretty yucky, but just keep doing what most Americans do when they are sick–going to work and keeping up the same pace as usual.

On Saturday Liz and I walked about 4 miles, and I am really wondering if I can do the mini-marathon this Saturday. My knees were sore, my toes were sore, and I was so tired! But I’d worked for an hour in the garden before we went, so maybe that took a bit of a toll. Liz was rocking–didn’t break a sweat! We’ll start together on Saturday, I’ll let her finish, and then maybe I’ll hop on the “sag wagon” and get a ride to the finish line. I at least want to walk the lap for the Indy 500.

I’ve let my poor body get pretty out of shape, but no more! My Wii Fit age was 40 this morning, so I’m feeling pretty good about being 57! Onward and upward.

2 responses to “Can I get swine flu by eating like a pig?

  1. At least your Wii age is getting closer to the age you really look. 🙂

    I wish I could do the mini with you guys. I started running again this week, and did a total of 6 miles. Now Derek’s in AZ for 2 weeks, so we’ll see what happens. I will think about you and Liz, and wish you good vibes for the Indy. I wish I could come to the party. 😦

  2. Ah, gee, Sarah! Thanks for the kind words. It was so fun to have you and N. here! What a cute kid!

Leave a Reply

