One Year

Today is the one year anniversary of my dad’s death. I have missed him every single day.

2 responses to “One Year

  1. Oh, that was a horrible day for me. I was in the wrong place, and I didn’t get to say goodbye. Grandpa was so important to me, but I was never able to express it to him. I wish I had been able to hold his hand and kiss his cheek one more time. I wish I had more faith and could say that I believed I would get the chance to see him again.

  2. He absolutely knew you loved him, Sarah, and he knew how much you wanted to be with him. It’s SO hard trying to figure out where to be when lots of people need you. I talked to Frances yesterday, and she reminded me of what a good and long life he had–very true (but I still miss him and wish I could call him on the phone). I still can’t bear to watch Jeopardy–still too fresh!

Leave a Reply

