The whole world smells like chicken noodle soup

It’s strange, but my city smells like chicken noodle soup. I have no idea why; I’m just reporting. Yesterday West Lafayette was given the distinction of being the 6th most educated small town (20,000-65,000 people) in the US. I feel special, even though I now actually live in Lafayette (I guess that’s why we didn’t come in 5th). I don’t think the chicken soup smell and the honor bestowed are connected, but then again, you never know.

4 responses to “The whole world smells like chicken noodle soup

  1. Yikes!
    Juno MacGuff: What about Katrina De Voort? You could totally go out with Katrina De Voort.
    Paulie Bleeker: No, I don’t like Katrina. She smells like soup. Have you ever smelled her? I mean, her whole house smells like soup!

  2. That may be it, Greg! Brilliant! Katrina De Voort might be in town–or the family might have moved here!

  3. Have you ever read Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs?

  4. Yes, I love that book. It has been snowing all day here. So I guess the forecast yesterday was soupy with a chance of snow.

Leave a Reply

