Rabid Foxes and Joe the Plumber

Whenever I’m feeling sorry for myself I’m going to try to think of the woman in Prescott, Arizona who was attacked by a rabid fox this week while she was jogging. Wanting to make sure it was tested for rabies, she ran for a mile while it was clamped onto her arm! Then she pried it off and put it in the trunk–and the animal control dude was bitten as well, presumably trying to get the thing out of the trunk.

But truly, what a woman–I would love to meet her. I hope that someone spends as much time trying to get her on TV as they did “Joe the Plumber.” She has actually DONE something, while Joe seems to have not done anything much–including pay taxes or become an actual plumber!

I am hoping that guy’s 15 minutes of fame are up!

2 responses to “Rabid Foxes and Joe the Plumber

  1. lol
    I hadn’t heard that story before!

  2. I know–can you believe it?! What was she thinking as she ran to her car–don’t want to lose this fox–or gee, I wish this fox would let go!? And then think about trying to throw a thrashing fox into your trunk. I am in awe of this woman. I think she should be secretary of defense or maybe governor of Alaska!

Leave a Reply

