Autumnal equinox

There’s something beautifully sad about fall. I love it, but I feel like each day might be the last nice one for months. I cling to the warm weather and blue sky. Today is particularly beautiful, and it was all I could do to stay in my office (I DID find a couple of excuses to walk to the library!) Most of my flowers are going to seed, but my trusty mums are just starting to bloom. The days will get shorter and shorter and then I will be almost as cold as I am now in the over-air conditioned halls of academia. But December 22 will come before I know it and once again, miraculously, we’ll have spring.

Leave a Reply

