Where is spring?

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I am very tired of being cold.  I am dreaming of a warm tropical island–a place to go barefoot.  To cheer myself up, this weekend I’m going to plant some seeds to prove that life can regenerate.  I’ll think about tomatoes, peppers, flowers, basil, and dill.

Last year I had a “favorite” plant.  It was the first to come up.  I watered it first, I gave it premium light, including putting it right under the grow light.  I talked to it and nurtured it.  I gave it a name.  After about 3 weeks of attention, I came to the horrible realization that I had been nurturing a sprout of clover–a seed that must have found its way into the potting soil.  I have nothing against clover per se, but I had to pluck it out to have space for the tomato plant that was supposed to grow there.  I’m sure there’s a church talk in that story somewhere, but who knows where?

2 responses to “Where is spring?

  1. Where is spring indeed? This weekend it was in the 50’s. As I write this, it is snowing again. Gah!

  2. It’s actually spring-like in Utah. I went for a walk yesterday without my coat–joy of joys!

Leave a Reply

